The Warehouse Group Limited 26 The Warehouse Way Northcote, Auckland PO Box 33470 Takapuna Auckland, New Zealand

phone +64 9 489 7000 **fax** +64 9 489 7444 **web** www.thewarehouse.co.nz



Market Information Services Section
NZX Limited

23 November 2012

THE WAREHOUSE GROUP LIMITED

Annual Meeting Results and Director Independence

The Warehouse Group Limited is pleased to advise that the following resolutions were passed at its Annual Meeting of shareholders held today in Auckland.

Resolution 1: Election of Tony Balfour

Resolution 2: Re-election of Janine Smith

Resolution 3: Re-election of James Ogden

Resolution 4: Auditor's remuneration

Resolution 5: Share Acquisition

Also, pursuant to NZSX Listing Rule 3.3.3(a) the board of The Warehouse Group Limited has determined that the following directors are independent as that term is defined by NZSX Listing Rule 1.6.1:

Graham Evans (Chairman)

Keith Smith (Deputy Chairman)

Tony Balfour

James Ogden

Janine Smith

Ted van Arkel

Sir Stephen Tindall does not qualify as an independent director as Sir Stephen is a substantial security holder in the Company.

ENDS