



phone +64 9 489 7000 fax +64 9 489 7444 web www.thewarehouse.co.nz

Market Information Services Section Company Announcements Office
NZX Limited ASX Limited

25 November 2011

THE WAREHOUSE GROUP LIMITED

Annual Meeting Results and Director Independence

The Warehouse Group Limited is pleased to advise that the following resolutions were passed at its Annual Meeting of shareholders held today in Auckland.

Resolution 1: Election of Ted van Arkel

Resolution 2: Re-election of Keith Smith

Resolution 3: Auditor's remuneration

Resolution 4: Director's remuneration

Also, pursuant to NZSX Listing Rule 3.3.3(a) the board of The Warehouse Group Limited has determined that the following directors are independent as that term is defined by NZSX Listing Rule 1.6.1:

Graham Evans (Chairman)

Keith Smith (Deputy Chairman)

James Ogden

Janine Smith

Ted van Arkel

Sir Stephen Tindall does not qualify as an independent director as Sir Stephen is a substantial security holder in the Company.

ENDS