NZX NZD$ 1.1 -0.03

01 May 2024 | Announcements

Almost half of The Warehouse stores now sell fresh produce

The Warehouse has been launching fresh fruit and vegetables in stores across the motu, and Kaikohe, Kaitaia, Dargaville, Warkworth, Silverdale, Lincoln Rd (Auckland), Royal Oak, Botany, Taupo, Napier, and Greymouth are the latest added to the list. This takes the total to 43, almost half of all The Warehouse stores. 

Nick Grayston, CEO The Warehouse Group says, “We are continuing to expand our fresh fruit and vegetable offering to give Kiwis more choice where they buy groceries, whether it’s fresh produce, pet food, laundry, or for their pantry. We know Kiwis want affordable and good quality grocery items, so our teams are working hard to give them the options they deserve.

“We will keep pushing to expand our range and deliver great value for Kiwis and won’t stop making strides to bring real change to the grocery industry here in New Zealand.”

The produce range is locally sourced where possible and is reviewed weekly based on seasonal availability. Currently The Warehouse is selling apples, avocadoes, bananas, blueberries, capsicum, carts, cucumber, feijoas, grapes, kumara, NZ mandarins, gold kiwifruit, onions, pears, tomatoes, washed potatoes, and whole garlic.

Grocery Lead Ryan Murphy says the range has recently expanded to include even more produce for Kiwis as they look to The Warehouse for everything they need to make healthy and delicious breakfasts, lunches and dinners at fair prices.

“This week we’ve included even more fruit in our range for those back-to-school lunchboxes after the school holidays. Our apples, feijoas, gold kiwifruit, and new season NZ mandarins are great prices to get the kids set to go for the new term!”

A seasonal range of fresh fruit and vegetables are now available at 42 stores: The Warehouse Kaikohe, Kaitaia,  Waipapa, Whangārei, Dargaville, Warkworth, Silverdale, Lincoln Rd (Auckland), Westgate (Auckland), Royal Oak (Auckland), Manukau, Botany, Takanini (Auckland), Pukekohe, Te Rapa, Hillcrest (Hamilton), Te Awamutu, Fraser Cove (Tauranga), Rotorua, Taupō, Napier, Hastings, Gisborne, Palmerston North, Masterton, Porirua, Lyall Bay (Wellington), Tory St (Wellington), Nelson, Blenheim, Eastgate (Christchurch), Northlands (Christchurch), Barrington (Christchurch), Hornby (Christchurch), Rangiora, Richmond, Rolleston, Ashburton, Riccarton, Timaru, Greymouth, Dunedin South, and Invercargill.



Share This
Back to news